Skip to main content
My preferencesSign out
Proofpoint, Inc.

How to edit contents of the default Proofpoint Essentials notification emails.

Situation You want to customize the contents of Proofpoint Essentials notification emails.
Solution See below for how to locate and customize your templates.

 

Channel Admins and Organization Admins can change the contents of the default Proofpoint Essentials notification emails to be as they desire them to be. These notifications emails are:

  • Welcome
  • Password Reset
  • Digest

Channel Admins

  1. Login to the Proofpoint Essentials user interface (UI) with your Channel Admin login credentials.
  2. Navigate to Company Settings > Notifications > Templates.
  3. From the All Languages dropdown, The default languages are listed below.
  4. Click the template you wish to edit (Welcome, Password Reset, or Digest). 
  5. Click on the section you wish to modify.
  6. Make the desired changes.
  7. Click Apply. This saves changes that were made in only that section.
  8. Click Save to save all the changes made to the template.

If using the 6.0 UI, after finding the desired customer, navigate to... Administration -> Account Management -> Notifications... then the same as in the instructions above.

Organization Admins

  1. Login to the Proofpoint Essentials user interface (UI) with your Organization Admin login credentials.
  2. Navigate to Company Settings > Notifications > Templates.
  3. From the All Languages dropdown, The default languages are listed below.
  4. Click the template you wish to edit (Welcome, Password Reset, or Digest). 
  5. Click on the section you wish to modify.
  6. Make the desired changes.
  7. Click Apply. This saves changes that were made in only that section.
  8. Click Save to save all the changes made to the template.

If using the 6.0 UI, navigate to... Administration -> Account Management -> Notifications... then the same as in the instructions above.

You can verify the saved changes by clicking the Preview icon to the right of each template.

It is possible to restore the template back to system defaults by clicking the Restore icon provided next to the Preview icon.