Skip to main content
My preferencesSign out
Proofpoint, Inc.

How to Delete a User

Situation You need to delete a specific user account that is no longer being used.
Solution Navigate to Users and Groups and use one of the below options to delete them.

 

How to delete a user from the essentials console

To delete an account and its assigned email addresses from the Proofpoint Essentials platform, please complete either of the below options:

Option 1

  1. Log in as an Administrator.
  2. Click Users & Groups.
  3. Select the desired user(s) using the checkbox to the left of their name.

    Have a lot of users to search through? Use the Search field on the right side of the page.

  4. From the Select dropdown, select Delete.
  5. Click Apply
    delete user 2.png
  6. Click Ok.

Option 2

  1. Click Users and Groups.
  2. Find the desired user and click their name or Edit.
  3. Click Delete User.
    delete user.png